Thursday, 07 November 2019 10:51

AfWA awards to innovative projects and best professional networks

As part of its 40th anniversary to be held in February 2020 in Kampala, Uganda, in the sidelines of its 20th Congress, the African Water Association is launching competitions to reward innovative water and sanitation projects as well as professional networks.

AfWA has defined five awards under the following categories:

The Best Network Award: AfWA, in the implementation of its gender policy, has encouraged the establishment of National Networks of Women Water and Sanitation Professionals and National Committees of Young African Water and Sanitation Professionals. These awards will make it possible to distinguish in each category the network that has stood out both for its dynamism and its performance.

  1. The best AfWA network of young professionals
  2. The best AfWA network for professional women

The Best Innovative Project Award: Through this award, AfWA aims to reward, in each category, an entity or an individual who has demonstrated creativity in providing a solution to an issue in the industry.

  1. The best Innovative Project in the "Water Utility" category;
  2. The best Innovative Project in the "Sanitation Utility" category;
  3. The best innovative project in the "African Individual" category;

The awards ceremony will take place during the 40th anniversary celebration dinner on Sunday, February 23, 2020 in Kampala.

The deadline for submission is 15th November 2019 at midnight GMT.

Visit AfWA website for further information


Overall Rating (0)

0 out of 5 stars

Leave your comments

Post comment as a guest

Your comments are subjected to administrator's moderation.
terms and condition.
  • No comments found